2019 LADY WOLVES 1st Team Coaches Announced



The SDGHA board of directors and the coaching selection committee are pleased to announce the following successful candidates that applied for 1st team head coaching positions for the 2019/2020 Sudbury Lady Wolves teams:

Novice 1st = Chris Miller
Atom 1st = Ian Frantz 
Peewee 1st = Ricky Rheault
Bantam 1st = Blair Coulson
Midget 1st = Jay Duncan

Congratulations to these outstanding coaches. We wish to thank them for their dedication to and support of our players and families as well as their commitment to the community and the “power of sport”.

Thank you to all of the coaches that submitted applications. Please know that we appreciate your effort and willingness to help develop our players both on/off the ice.

All other coaching selections for other levels of play will be announced in the coming weeks following interviews and SDGHA board meetings. Good luck to all that applied.

Please join us as we celebrate this announcement and look forward to an exciting and action packed 2019/2020 season while finishing off this season with numerous teams heading off to Provincials as well as the 2019 Esso Cup Midget National Championships hosted right here in Sudbury. Event tickets and passes are still available, don’t delay - get yours today!

Highest regards,

SDGHA Board of Directors

Hockey Canada News

21 May 2019

  • Brooks Bandits win National Junior A Championship
    The host Brooks Bandits have won Canada’s 49th National Junior A Championship, using a three-goal first period to down the Prince George Spruce Kings 4-3 in a thrilling final Sunday at the Centennial Regional Arena.
  • 2019 NJAC Recap: May 19
    The Brooks Bandits are national Junior A champions, riding a three-goal first period to a win over the Prince George Spruce Kings despite a furious comeback by the BCHL champions in the final 20 minutes.
  • #Road2NJAC: By the numbers
    The 2018-19 season comes to an end Sunday for the Canadian Junior Hockey League, with two teams – the host Brooks Bandits and Prince George Spruce Kings – remaining in the chase for the National Junior A Championship.